Best of Direct
Holiday Party & Awards Ceremony

At the Best of Direct, the DMAW and DMAW/EF will honor the 2017 award recipients who have shown the ability to adapt in a changing marketplace and have been exemplary in their field. Join us to celebrate a successful year and the holiday season!

Please join us on Tuesday, December 5, 2017 at the National Press Club as we recognize the following individuals for their leadership in direct marketing.


DMAW Hall of Leaders Award
Allison Porter, President, Avalon Consulting Group

DMAW & DMAW/EF Industry All Star Award
Angela Struebing, President, CDR Fundraising

DMAW Rising Star Award
Jade Nguyen, Digital Strategist, The Lukens Company

DMAW Volunteer of the Year
Elise Buck, Client Services, MailSmart Logistics

DMAW Partner of the Year
Production Solutions

DMAW/EF O'Hara Leadership Award
Dr. Matt H. Hettche, Christopher Newport University

DMAW/EF Kay Lautman Mentorship Award
Rick Powell, Founder & CEO, The Production Management Group, Ltd.

DMAW/EF Board Appreciation Award
Liz Murphy, Partner & Executive Vice President, Beaconfire RED

The 2017 Best of Direct will take place at the
National Press Club
529 14th Street, NW - 13th Floor
Washington, DC 20045

5:30 PM - Registration
6:00 PM - Awards Program
7:30 PM - Cocktail Reception & Holiday Celebration

Tickets to the Best of Direct are $125 per person.

Click here to continue

     Registration Questions?      Elizabeth Dean | | 703.689.DMAW (3629)
     Sponsorship Questions?      Ann Walsh | [email protected] | 703.689.DMAW (3629)
     Please Make Checks Payable to:      DMAW/EF*
     Mailing Address:      11709 Bowman Green Drive, Reston, VA 20190

*The IRS has determined that the DMAW Educational Foundation, Inc., is a tax-exempt public charity as described in Section 501 (c) (3) of the Internal Revenue Code, and your contribution is tax-deductible to the extent permitted by law.