Schedule at a Glance

Tuesday Plenary Session: State of CoSN, Awards, and FailFest
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM:
Room: Chicago Ballroom
Format: General Session
Brief Session Description: Our afternoon plenary highlights key movers, shakers and innovators in education tech. Former Federal Communications Commission Chair Tom Wheeler will be honored for his leadership on modernizing and expanding the Erate and working to close the Homework Gap. Learn about the 2017 CoSN Withrow CTO of Year, Melissa Dodd, the San Francisco USD CTO, as well as the 2017 TEAM Award winners from Socorro ISD in Texas and Meriden Public Schools in Connecticut. Then join us in honoring Cheryl Williams, the 2017 Seymour Papert Lifetime Achievement Awardee.

Learn about exciting new resources and tools from CoSN to help you Invent the Future.

Finally, the plenary will end with CoSN's signature Fail Fest celebration. Sometimes we need to share our professional failures to see future successes, all done with some light-hearted fun. Failing fast and moving on keeps us innovative and promotes a culture of fresh best practice development. In the words of C.S. Lewis, "Failures are finger posts on the road to achievement."